Member Led Events

Share with the Network

  AGO is a member-led community and in fall 2023, we are kicking off new programming initiated by our members and led by our members.  Growing out of the connections forged at the Symposium and as follow up to the Symposium workshops on food waste and food justice, we are kicking off two new member-led programs.  Program details and registration information can be found below.  If you would like to share your ideas for program offerings with the AGO community, email shawn@gleaners.us. 

21 Day Racial Equity Habit Building Challenge

The Racial Equity 21 Day Racial Equity Habit Building Challenge is underway. You are supported in your participation with the opportunity to join optional informal sessions hosted by Hillary Bailey of Salvation Farms at three points in the challenge.  Each session will be held from 11 am PT/Noon MT/1 pm CT/2 pm ET.  Register at the links below. 

Community Documentary Film Series

Join AGO member Adam Hicks for the Community Documentary film series. The film for the April 21st discussion is The Seeds of Vandana Shiva. This film tells the remarkable life story of Vandana Shiva, the willful daughter of a Himalayan forest conservator who has become the world’s most powerful opponent of Monsanto. Camilla Becket (Director, Producer) will be joining us for a special guest Q&A! Here is a link to where you can watch it for free. https://tubitv.com/movies/100014828/the-seeds-of-vandana-shivaWatch the film and then join the discussion on Sunday April 21st at 4 pm PT/5 pm MT/6 pm CT/7pm ET.  Register here for the community discussion event https://www.eventbrite.com/e/special-virtual-documentary-night-tickets-851112679937

Join the Movement

Check out our event calendar to join our monthly calls on everything gleaning, from fundraising to volunteer management, there is something for everyone.

Get News Directly to Your Inbox

We send industry-wide news, funding opportunities, educational resources, and more.